Horse Riding Safaris

The open grasslands and forest groves of the Ngamo Plains around Camelthorn and Bomani Lodges are among the most scenic areas of Hwange, as well as being home to a variety of wildlife, big and small.  The landscape changes dramatically between the cooler dry winters and warm humid summers.

This special scenery is ideal for horse-riding and several activity options have been designed for riders of different experience levels.  We have a weight restriction of 90kgs and do not allow children under 16 years of age (children 7 years and above are permitted on the Beginner Bush Experience).

All rides are led by our experienced, qualified guides and trackers. The pace is determined by safety and terrain and is mostly fast walking and trotting. Where possible in open areas we will canter and gallop. We look at our riders’ experience and tailor the pace accordingly.

Typically between 2 and 4 guests can join an activity; breaks with refreshments are carefully planned to rest both horse and rider.  We offer 1 ride for beginners and 4 rides for intermediate to advanced riders:-

Beginner Bush experience: 1 hour excursion for beginners and novice riders (Children 7 years and above allowed)

Hippo Sunrise: 3 hour excursion for experienced riders

Cultural immersion ride: 5 ½ hour excursion for intermediate riders to a local village to meet the people and experience their daily life

Sundowner ride: 2 hour excursion for intermediate riders

Full day safari ride: 8 hour excursion for experienced riders

Please contact us for more information and rates.

Horse Riding Safaris

Die offene Graslandschaft der Ngamo Plains rund um die Camelthorn und Bomani Lodges gehört zu den landschaftlich reizvollsten Gebieten des Hwanges und beheimatet eine Vielzahl großer und kleiner Wildtiere. Aufgrund der kühlen und trockenen Winter, der schwülwarmen Sommer eignet sich die Gegend ideal zum Reiten.

Diese besondere Landschaft ist ideal zum Reiten und verschiedene Aktivitätsmöglichkeiten wurden für Reiter verschiedener Erfahrungsstufen entwickelt.  Wir haben eine Gewichtsbeschränkung von 90 kg und erlauben keine Kinder unter 16 Jahren (Kinder ab 7 Jahren sind auf der Beginner Bush Experience erlaubt).

Alle Ausritte werden von unseren erfahrenen, qualifizierten Guides und Trackern geleitet. Das Tempo wird durch Sicherheit und Gelände bestimmt und ist meist schnelles Gehen und Traben. Wo es möglich ist, trotten und galoppieren wir im Freien. Wir schauen auf die Erfahrung unserer Reiter und passen das Tempo entsprechend an.

In der Regel können zwischen 2 und 4 Gäste an einer Aktivität teilnehmen; Pausen mit Erfrischungen sind sorgfältig geplant, um Pferd und Reiter auszuruhen.  Wir bieten 1 Ritt für Anfänger und 4 Ritte für Fortgeschrittene an:

Anfänger Bush Erfahrung: 1 Stunde Ausflug für Anfänger und Wiedereinsteiger (Kinder ab 7 Jahren erlaubt)

Hippo Sunrise: 3 Stunden Ausflug für Fortgeschrittene Reiter

Kulturelles Eintauchen: 5 ½ Stunden Ausflug für Fortgeschrittene in ein örtliches Dorf, um die Menschen zu treffen und ihr tägliches Leben zu erleben.

Sundownerritt: 2 Stunden Ausflug für Fortgeschrittene

Ganztägige Safari: 8 Stunden Ausflug für erfahrene Reiter

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen und Preise.