Category

Offers and Specials

New: Family Itinerary – Kids on Safari in Zimbabwe

By | News, Offers and Specials

Kids on Safari with Imvelo

We have come up with a sample 10 night family-friendly circuit among our properties to show that a safari need not be only a mom-and-dad affair!

Your nights around our properties:

  • 1 Night Gorges Lodge
  • 3 Nights Camelthorn Lodge
  • 3 Nights Nehimba Lodge
  • 3 Nights Zambezi Sands River Lodge

Highlights:

  • bush walks looking at animal tracks
  • working through fun and educational bush activities from our kids on safari booklets
  • learning how to cook the traditional Zimbabwean dish ‘sadza’ which is a staple based on maize flour
  • learning the art of the catapult from our younger guides
  • a soccer match with the local school children
  • walking to school with them (during school term)
  • a bush surprise treasure hunt.

It promises to be an unforgettable safari for the whole family and includes some excellent value deals too!

An unforgettable Tour through Botswana

By | News, Offers and Specials

For those who fancy a tour through Botswana will meet their expectations with our partner Under Botswana Sky!

To get to know the different regions of Botswana you can ideally combine the following lodges and gain an extraordinary impression of Botswana`s unique landscape.

  • Chobe Safari Lodge or Chobe Bush Lodge
  • Moremi Crossing or Gunn`s Camp
  • Pom Pom Camp or Dinare Camps
  • Nata Lodge
  • Gunn`s Camp
  • Dinare Camps

Furthermore, camps like Lebala, Tau Pan and Nxai Pan will add to an unforgettable holiday!

One option would be the Green Desert Safaris package of 4-12nights, however the camps can also be booked individually.

Under One Botswana Sky also offers following popular packages:

Romance Safari  Package:

  • 6 nights (3 nights Pom Pom Camp + 3 nights Gunn`s Camp)

Photographic Package Chobe:

  • 2 nights (Chobe Safari Lodge or Chobe Bush Lodge)

Family Safaris:            

  • 6 nights (3 nights Pom Pom Camp or Dinare Camps + 3 nights Chobe Bush Lodge)

Wilderness Camping:

  • from Gunn`s Camp / Moremi Crossing only possible between April/ Oktober

LETAKA Safaris-mobile camping

By | News, Offers and Specials

We would like to introduce you to our partner Letaka Safaris who offers mobile safari tours at various campgrounds in different regions of Botswana. For example: Central Chobe in Chobe National Park, Khwai Concession, Xakanaxa Region or even the Central Kalahari are part of the mobile safari.

BUT: this is camping at a high level! A dedicated care-taker team from Letaka looks after the guests at all time. Spacious tents with ensuite shower and toilet are set up by the team and the camps` chef cooks daily meals. In the evenings,you can enjoy a freshly prepared 3-course menue. A bush guide will always accompany you at your bush rides. He will show you the most beautiful places of Botswana during the game drives and will pass on his knowledge of nature and wildlife to you.

Has this description drawn your attention? For more information please call or send us an email. We will happy to send you more details.

Mobile Safari with Letaka

By | Offers and Specials

NORTHERN HIGHLIGHTS BOTSWANA

9 nights, 10 days Letaka Tented Camp

Chobe National Park, Khwai Concession, Moremi Game Reserve

Routing:
Kasane to Maun.

Accommodation:
Fully serviced en-suite Tented Camping.

Highlights:

– Chobe National Park (Central Chobe & Chobe River Front)
– Boat cruise on the Chobe River
– The freedom of the Khwai Concession Area
– The Moremi Game Reserve
– Exploring the fringes of the Okavango Delta by mokoro

Itinerary Outline:

3 Nights Letaka Tented Camp – Chobe National Park
Activity guide: Game drives (Central Chobe and/or Zwe Zwe)

3 Nights Letaka Tented Camp – Khwai Community Area
Activity guide: Game drives, night drives, guided walks and mokoro excursion

3 Nights Letaka Tented Camp – Moremi Game Reserve
Activity guide: Game drives

A Typical Day on Safari

The day starts with the rising of the sun. Your wake-up call will be between 5am and 6am – a gentle “koko” (knock knock in Setswana) at the entrance of your tent. The canp staff will be on hand to fill your wash-hand basin with steaming hot water and freshly made tea and coffee will be served around the campfire. A light breakfast will be served before the early morning game drive. The best time of day to enjoy game viewing is in the early morning and late afternoon as most animals retreat to the shadows to rest during the heat of the day.

Having spent the morning exploring the surrounding wilderness in search of Botswana’s hidden treasures, you will return to camp for a sumptuous lunch under the shade of a Marula Tree (subject to availability). Just as the animals retreat to escape the heat of mid-day, so will you. This is your time to enjoy reading, chatting, relaxing or taking a nap.

Later in the afternoon you will head out into the wilderness once more as the animals awake from their days slumber and gather at the watering holes to quench their thirst. As the sun sets on the horizon, one can only marvel at the sheer splendor of an African sunset and with refreshments in hand, toast to the wonder of nature.

On your return to camp, you can gather around the warmth of the campfire with your fellow companions to relive the day’s events and excitement. Enjoy a three-course dinner fit for a King served with South African wines against the magical backdrop of the Africa night sky. Retreating to the comfort of your tent after enjoying a nightcap around the campfire, you can fall asleep to the calls of the African wild. Goodnight.

On moving days we will depart camp following an early breakfast, the safari teams will then pack down the camp, traveling ahead in the supply vehicle to prepare the camp for your arrival at the next location. We will first stop for tea, coffee and cookies and then later for a relaxing lunch under a shady grove of trees. Invariably lunch finds us a short distance from our camp.

For full details, rates, Dates and availability, please refer to www.letakasafaris.com

Jozibanini Camp

By | News, Offers and Specials

Imvelo are excited to announce the opening of Jozibanini Camp! Situated in one of the most southern and untouched areas of Hwange National Park, ‘Jozi’ is a small exclusive camp in a truly wild place, providing a unique, untamed wilderness experience.

In the dry season, guests will reach the camp via a ‘pump run,’ resupplying waterholes en route, providing an opportunity for guests to get involved in the incredible game water supply program that is unique to Imvelo Safari Lodges. In the wet season, guests will go on an all-day game drive through the southern area of the park, ending up at Jozibanini in the late afternoon.

A ‘Look up Blind’ has been sunk just a few metres away from the camp waterhole and game viewing by moonlight from inside the blind will be an awesome experience. Guests will also be able to experience our unique new activity – game viewing on mountain bikes!

For travellers looking for an adventure off the beaten track, Jozi will be an exciting 2 day add on option to any of Imvelo Safari Lodges’ packages.

T’s and C’s: minimum 2 night stay, Minimum 2 pax.

Category

Offers and Specials

Kid`s on Safari Programm – Neu bei Imvelo

By | News, Offers and Specials

Kid`s on Safari Programm

Wer einen unvergesslichen Safari Urlaub mit seinen Kindern verbringen möchte, ist bei Imvelo genau richtig.
Das Abenteuer für Groß und Klein dauert 10 Nächte:

  • 1 Nacht Gorges Lodge,
  • 3 Nächte Camelthorn Lodge
  • 3 Nächte Nehimba Lodge
  • 3 Nächte Zambezi Sands River Lodge

Highlights:

  • Buschwalks und Spurensuche
  • Safari Bücher für die Kinder zum Rätseln, Ausmalen und lernen
  • am Lagerfeuer mitkochen
  • mit unseren jungen Guides eine Steinschleuder herstellen und schauen wer die Schießscheibe am besten trifft
  • Fußballspielen mit den einheimischen Kindern
  • mit den einheimischen Kindern zur Schule laufen (nicht in den Ferienzeiten)
  • eine Schnitzeljagd im Busch
  • Kanufahren auf dem Zambezi uvm.

Eine Rundreise durch Botswana

By | News, Offers and Specials

Wer Lust hat auf eine Rundreise durch Botswana ist bei Under One Botswana Sky genau richtig. Die Lodges von UOBS

  • Chobe Safari Lodge oder Chobe Bush Lodge
  • Moremi Crossing oder Gunn`s Camp
  • Pom Pom Camp oder Dinare Camps
  • Nata Lodge
  • Gunn`s Camp
  • Dinare Camps

lassen sich wunderbar miteinander verbinden um die unterschiedlichen Regionen Botswanas kennen zu lernen und einen einzigartigen Urlaub zu verbringen. Ergänzend kommen noch Camps wie Lebala, Tau Pan und Nxai Pan dazu.

Hier finden Sie als Beispiel die Green Desert Safaris Packages mit einer Länge von 4-12 Nächten. Selbstverständlich sind die Camps und Lodges auch einzeln buchbar.

Außerdem gibt es noch diese tollen Packages von Under One Botswana Sky:

Romance Safari Package:

  • 6 Nächte (3 Nächte Pom Pom Camp + 3 Nächte Gunn`s Camp)

Photographic Package Chobe:

  • 2 Nächte (Chobe Safari Lodge oder Chobe Bush Lodge)

Family Safaris:

  • 6 Nächte   (3 Nächte Pom Pom Camp oder Dinare Camps + 3 Chobe Bush Lodge)

Wilderness Camping:

  • von Gunn`s Camp / Moremi Crossing aus möglich zwischen April u. Oktober

Luxus Camping Safari mit Letaka

By | News, Offers and Specials

Wir möchten Ihnen einige Touren von Letaka Safaris in Botswana vorstellen. Dabei handelt es sich um Mobile Safaris mit Zeltplätzen in den unterschiedlichsten Regionen Botswanas. Zum Beispiel: Central Chobe im Chobe Nationalpark, Khwai Concession, Xakanaxa Region oder auch die Central Kalahari.

ABER: dies ist Camping auf hohem Niveau. Ein Versorgungsteam von Letaka kümmert sich um die Gäste, die geräumigen Zelte mit ensuite Dusche und Toilette werden aufgebaut und der Koch kümmert sich jeden Tag um die Verpflegung. Alles wird frisch zubereitet und abends gibt es immer ein 3-Gänge Menü. Die ganze Zeit werden Sie von einem Guide begleitet, der Ihnen auf den Pirschfahrten die schönsten Orte Botswanas zeigen und sein Wissen über Natur und Tierwelt an Sie weitergeben wird.

Hoffentlich haben wir Sie neugierig gemacht und Ihr Interesse geweckt.

Falls Sie mehr Informationen wünschen, rufen Sie uns an oder schicken eine e-mail.  Die detaillierten Tour Beschreibungen senden wir Ihnen gerne zu.

Mobile Safari mit Letaka

By | Offers and Specials

Nördliche Höhepunkte Botswanas mit deutschsprachigem Guide

9 Nächte, 10 Tage – Letaka Zelt Camps

Chobe National Park, Khwai Concession, Moremi Game Reserve

Reiseroute:
Kasane bis Maun

Unterbringung:
Zelte mit en-suite Badezimmern (full service)

Höhepunkte:
– Chobe National Park (Central Chobe & Chobe Fluss)
– Bootsfahrt auf dem Chobe Fluss
– Die Freiheit des Khwai Concession Gebietes
– Das Moremi Game Reserve
– Entdeckung der Ausläufer des Okavango Deltas mit dem Mokoro
– Charterflug über das Okavango Delta


Reiseverlauf im Überblick:

3 Nächte im Letaka Zelt Camp – Chobe National Park
Aktivitäten: Pirschfahrten (Central Chobe und/oder Zwe Zwe)

3 Nächte im Letaka Zelt Camp – Khwai Concession Gebiet
Aktivitäten: Pirschfahrten, Nachtfahrten, Fuß-Safaris, Mokoro Touren

3 Nächte im Letaka Zelt Camp – Moremi Game Reserve
Aktivitäten: Pirschfahrten

Ein typischer Tag auf Safari:

Der Tag beginnt bei Sonnenaufgang. Der Weckruf kommt zwischen 5 und 6 Uhr morgens: ein behutsames „koko“ (Setswana für Klopfen) am Zelteingang. Die Camp Mitarbeiter stehen bereit, um Ihnen das Handwaschbecken mit frischem heißem Wasser zu füllen und frischen Tee, Kaffee und ein leichtes Frühstück am Lagerfeuer zu servieren. Da die Tiere sich vor der Hitze in den Schatten zurückziehen sind der frühe Morgen und der späte Nachmittag ideal um Tiere zu beobachten.

Nachdem Sie den Morgen damit verbracht haben die Wildnis und verborgenen Schätze Botswanas zu erkunden, genießen Sie bei Rückkehr ins Camp einen ausgedehnten Lunch unter einem Marula Baum (nach Verfügbarkeit). So wie die Tiere sich vor der Mittagshitze zurückziehen, werden auch Sie das tun. Dies ist die Zeit wo sie lesen, sich unterhalten, entspannen oder ein Nickerchen machen können.

Später am Nachmittag werden Sie sich wieder in die Wildnis begeben, um die Tiere zu beobachten, die nach ihrem Schlummer am Tag die Wasserlöcher aufsuchen um ihren Durst zu stillen. Wenn die Sonne am Horizont untergeht kann man nur staunen über die Herrlichkeit eines afrikanischen Sonnenuntergangs. Mit einem kühlen Getränk in der Hand stößt man auf die Wunder der Natur an.

Nach der Rückkehr ins Camp können Sie sich mit ihren Begleitern ums warme Lagerfeuer versammeln und die Erlebnisse des Tages Revue passieren lassen. Anschließend genießen Sie ein königliches 3-Gänge Menü mit südafrikanischen Weinen unter dem afrikanischen Nachthimmel. Nach einem Schlummertrunk am Lagerfeuer kehren Sie in Ihr gemütliches Zelt zurück und schlafen mit den Geräuschen der afrikanischen Wildnis ein- Gute Nacht!

An Abreisetagen werden Sie das Camp nach einem frühen Frühstück verlassen, während das Team das Camp abbaut und mit dem Versorgungsfahrzeug zum nächsten Ort fährt um dort alles für Ihre Ankunft vorzubereiten. Nach einem Halt mit Tee, Kaffee und Keksen werden wir später ein entspanntes Lunch unter dem Schatten von Bäumen einnehmen. Von hier aus ist es nicht mehr weit bis zum Camp.

Bitte schauen Sie sich die Preisliste und Termine für die vollständigen Details zu den Abfahrtzeiten und Verfügbarkeiten  an oder erkundigen Sie sich online in unserem Tour-Kalender unter www.letakasafaris.com

Jozibanini Camp

By | News, Offers and Specials

Imvelo freut sich die Eröffnung des Jozibanini Camps bekannt geben zu können. In einer der südlichsten und unberührtesten Gegend des Hwange Nationalparks liegt „Jozi“, ein kleines exklusives Camp an einem wahrlich wilden Ort und bietet ein einzigartiges, ungebändigtes Wildnis Erlebnis.

In der Trockenzeit gelangen die Gäste zum Camp via einem “pump run”, Wasserlöcher an der Route werden wieder aufgefüllt und die Gäste haben die Möglichkeit an diesem sagenhaften Wasserversorgungsprogramm für Wildtiere, welches es nur von Imvelo Safari Lodges gibt, aktiv teilzunehmen. In der Regenzeit gehen die Gäste auf eine Ganztages-Pirschfahrt durch das südliche Gebiet des Parks. Am späten Nachmittag geht es zurück zu Jozibanini.

Nur ein paar Meter vom Camp Wasserloch entfernt, wurde ein Unterstand zur Wildbeobachtung eingerichtet. Die Tiere bei Mondschein aus diesem Versteck heraus zu beobachten, ist ein fantastisches Erlebnis.

Gäste können ausserdem an unserer einzigartigen neuen Aktivität teilnehmen –

Tierbeobachtungen mit dem Mountain Bike!

Reisende, die ein Abenteuer abseits der touristischen Pfade suchen, wird Jozi eine spannende 2 Tages Ergänzung zu einem der Imvelo Safari Lodges Angebote sein.